Skip to content

Books

Sweet Paradise

In this harrowing Caribbean noir murder mystery, we journey with Private Investigator Boise Montague, a man on the brink who is trying to get his life together after his wife died. He has returned to his childhood home and started a private investigator firm of one. Since returning, his drinking has accelerated and he needs clients desperately before the life insurance money dries up.

Enter Junior Bacon, grandson of Francine Bacon of the Bacon sugar and rum empire. Granny’s gone missing and Junior wants Boise to figure out what happened.

As Boise delves into the mystery of the missing matriarch, a reporter associated with her winds up dead in his new office, dramatically raising the stakes. Now Boise must contend with questions from the police, the newspaper president, and the reporter’s widow.

As Boise investigates he uncovers surprising truths about a woman seeking redemption, a family on the brink, and why no matter how hard we try, the past can sometimes never be fixed.

In the end, Boise must not only confront a killer, but the island’s dark history and his own inner demons.

Buy your copy of Sweet Paradise today!

Dark Paradise

Going back home again isn’t just hard, it’s murder.

Emotionally adrift, lonely after his wife’s death, Boise Montague does the thing no one should ever do: he goes back home again.

Boise remembered the Caribbean home of his childhood – in St. Thomas, Virgin Islands – as a paradise. But when his best friend is murdered and the case quickly buried by local police, Boise realizes how far paradise has fallen.

With the aid of Dana Goode, a local reporter investigating the kidnapping of a real estate mogul’s daughter, Boise goes on the hunt for his friend’s killer. But he’ll find more than he bargained for – much more. Because in the once-sleepy island city of Charlotte Amalie, sun, sand, and surf have been replaced by madness, mayhem, and murder – and his friend’s death was just a warm-up.

Going home again can literally be murder – especially when your home has changed from Heaven on Earth… to a Dark Paradise.

Dark Paradise is the first book in the hardboiled Boise Montague series by bestselling author Gene Desrochers. Readable as part of the series or a standalone story, Dark Paradise is perfect for fans of Agatha Christie, Michael Connelly, and Nick Sullivan looking for their next addictive beach read. Click “Buy Now” and grab your copy today!

Buy Now!

See More Reviews On NetGalley